Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 17th, 2009

Drake-So Far Gone

drizzy4

Drake is a rapper/singer straight out of Canada that is already making a name for himself as one of the most anticipated up and coming artists of 2009. If you don’t already know him as Drake, then you’re probably more familiar with his acting career. Drake ( Aubrey Graham) is best known for playing character “Jimmy Brooks” on the canadian show Degrassi. After making a name for himself as an actor he turned to his other love…music. Since putting out his first mixtape “Room For Improvement” back in 2006, and following it up with 2007’s “Comeback Season,” Drake has been proving to the world that he can do more than just act.

Now under the mentoring of Lil’ Wayne, Drake is becoming a household name. He has the style of a new “Will Smith” and a flow so laidback and clever you would think it comes so easy to him. He just released his latest mixtape “So Far Gone” off of his official blog October’s Very Own. With guest appearances on the tape including Lil’ Wayne, Bun B, Santigold, Lykke Li, and Trey Songz he couldn’t have possibly made it any better.

Highlight’s of the album include the indie meets hip-hop track “Let’s Call it Off” featuring Peter Bjorn and John, and “Unstoppable” featuring Santigold and Lil’ Wayne. You can download the mixtape for free on his blog October’s Very Own.

Image courtesy of Drake’s myspace.

Read Full Post »

Ready for Takeoff

First post. I’m ready to start this off. With this blog I plan on letting everyone know about the latest music coming out, new artists, my favorite artists, and just any music that’s worth sharing with the world. I check out a lot of music blogs on a day to day basis, because I have to stay up on the latest leaks. I figured its about time that I share what music I think everyone should hear, and what artists everyone should know about. My musical tastes are all over the place so no genre will be excluded. Whatever music I find that has me wanting to press repeat is fair game. Let’s go!

Here’s a site worth going to that is always updated with the latest music blog posts: http://hypem.com/

Read Full Post »